Rules of Moebius Contest | The Board of Trustees | Jury | Contest history | Contacts
Russian



Results | Finalists

Results of the 1th All-Russian Möbius Contest (1997)

Möbius Contest was first announced in spring 1997. The deadline for submission of works was early June. Nine works were submitted for the contest. As estimated by the jury all of them were rather professional and of high scientific level.

Four works were chosen for the final which was held on October 10, 1997 in the conference hall of the Independent University of Moscow. All the finalists came to the final. Each finalist made a 15-minute report on his work and answered the juryís questions.

The final round itself was rather interesting. Intellectual tension and bright personalities were obvious even for those who didnít fully understand the matter of works.

The winner of Möbius Contest 1997

  • After a short (closed) discussion the jury unanimously rewarded the grant of August Möbius to Alexander Kuznetsov with his work "Compactifications of the space of maps from P1 to the flag variety of a semisimple Lie group" (in Russian).

Awards

Diploma of the Independent University of Moscow and a monthly grant of $250 for one year (in rubles).

© 2006-2017 Moebius Contest
Website © 2006 GainSoft

Положение о конкурсе | Попечительский совет | Состав жюри | Итоги конкурса | Контакты
English



Итоги | Финалисты

Итоги Первого конкурса Мёбиуса (1997)

О конкурсе Мёбиуса впервые было объявлено весной 1997 года, последний срок подачи работ был установлен на начало июня. На конкурс было подано 9 работ, притом, как показали экспертные оценки жюри, все работы оказались вполне профессиональными и хорошего научного уровня.

Для участия в финальном туре жури отобрало 4 работы. Финал состоялся 10 октября 1997 в конференц-зале Независимого Московского университета. На финал прибыли все финалисты. Каждый из финалистов выступил с 15-ти минутном сообщением о своей работе и ответил на вопросы членов жюри.

По мнению присутствующих, само прохождение финального тура оказалось весьма интересным, интеллектуальное напряжение и яркие личности участников были очевидны всем, даже тем, кто не до конца понимал математическое содержание работ.

Победитель конкурса Мёбиуса 1997 года

  • После недолгого (закрытого) обсуждения жюри единодушно присудило премию им. Августа Мёбиуса Кузнецову Александру с работой «Компактификации пространства отображений из P^1 в многообразие флагов полупростой группы Ли».

Награды

Грамота Независимого Московского Университета и годовая стипендия в размере 250$ в месяц (в рублевом эквиваленте).

Разработка © 2006 GainSoft